Watch Showtime “Edwin Valero vs. DeMarco” and UFC 109 Live!

SHOWTIME boxing presents “Edwin Valero vs. Antonio DeMarco” Live at Arena Monterrey, Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico, the telecast will start at 9:00 pm ET/PT.

Undefeated WBC lightweight champion Edwin Valero (26 wins-0 losses-26 KO’s) will be putting his title on the line against young 24 year old Mexican boxer Antonio DeMarco (23 wins-1 loss-17 KO’s) on Saturday Feb. 6, 2010 on SHOWTIME.

Edwin Valero,28, hails from Venezuela and is considered one of the most explosive and exiting fighters in boxing today, he is undefeated with all his 26 wins coming by way of knockout or stoppage. Valero is very confident in his abilities and believes he has what it takes to beat up Filipino boxer Manny Pacquiao if they ever get into the ring.

Antonio DeMarco is a young rising star coming out of Mexico. Only 24 years old he will be stepping up against his toughest competition yet. Beating Valero would not only give DeMarco the WBC lightweight belt but also recognition among boxing fans.

Also on the card is undefeated Argentinean welterweight Luis Carlos Abregu (28 wins-0 losses-23 KO’s) who will be taking on Columbian Richard “La Lámina” Gutierrez (24 wins-3 losses-14 KO’s- 1 draw). Abregu vs. Guiterrez will be the first boxing match televised on the SHOWTIME telecast.

On the same night fight fans can also enjoy UFC 109 pay per view live at 10:00 pm ET/7:00 pm PT from Mandalay Bay, Las Vegas, Nevada.

UFC 109 features two MMA legends and former UFC heavyweight champions Randy Couture vs. Mark Coleman as the main event.

SPIKE will air the prelim bout’s live at 9:00 pm ET/6:00 pm PT before the PPV telecast

Click for more info on UFC 109 “Relentless”

Discuss this and other boxing news in the Now Boxing Forum (membership is FREE)