Manny Pacquiao and Floyd Mayweather Jr. nominated for 2010 Espy “Fighter of the Year” award

Manny Pacquiao and Floyd Mayweather Jr. are going head to head and toe to toe at Espn’s 18th annual Espy Awards.

Pacquiao and Mayweather are both up for 2010 “Fighter of the Year” award but they are up against MMA fighters and UFC champions George St-Pierre (who recently beat Pacquiao for worlds most dangerous man Guys Choice award on Spike TV) and lightweight champion Frankie Edgar who won the 155-pound belt in an upset over then champion BJ Penn.

The 2010 ESPYs will be broadcast live on Wednesday, July 14, 2010 at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT on ESPN/ESPNHD from the Nokia Theatre at L.A. LIVE in Downtown Los Angeles, California. This year’s Espy awards host is Saturday Night Live’s “Weekend Update” anchor Seth Meyers.

The winners of the Espy awards are decided by the fans through votes tallied up online voting has officially begun and will continue on until July 12, 2010.

In order to vote for this years 2010 Espy awards you must first register before you can vote for your favorites

Got an Opinion? Submit Your Articles and Press Releases to be posted on

JOIN the NOW BOXING FORUM to discuss this and other boxing news topics (membership is FREE)