Watch UFC 129: “GSP vs. Shields” Live On Facebook, Spike and PPV

The Ultimate Fighting Championship will hold it’s first ever event in Toronto, Ontario, Canada with UFC 129: Georges St-Pierre vs. Jake Shields on Saturday night April 30, 2011 at the Rogers Centre in front of a record sellout crowd of 55,000 spectators.

The main event of the evening is a Welterweight championship bout between the current champ Georges St-Pierre of Montreal versus former Strikeforce champion Jake Shields of California.

The co-main event will feature the spectacular UFC Featherweight champion Jose Aldo of Brazil defending his belt against Canada’s own Mark Hominick.

Randy Couture former Light Heavyweight and Heavyweight UFC champion will retire after his fight with former Light Heavyweight champion Lyoto Machida. Win, lose or draw, the 47-year-old Couture said he will not comeback to fight again and his fight with Machida is his last one no matter the fight results.

UFC will show the entire UFC 129 card from top to bottom starting with the Free prelim bouts via online stream at www.facebook.com/UFC and two Free on Spike TV and ending with the main event card which can be ordered via pay-per-view. Fans get 7 free MMA fights to watch before paying for the UFC 129 PPV.

UFC will also have the pay-per-view available to order and watch online at http://sports.yahoo.com/mma/ufcppv/129 for $44.95.

UFC 129 FREE Preliminary Card USA vs. Canada Lineup [Facebook] Time: 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT
Featherweight bout: Yves Jabouin vs. Pablo Garza
Lightweight bout: John Makdessi vs. Kyle Watson
Middleweight bout:Jason MacDonald vs. Ryan Jensen
Bantamweight bout: Ivan Menjivar vs. Charlie Valencia
Welterweight bout: Claude Patrick vs. Daniel Roberts

UFC 129 FREE Televised Preliminary Card [Spike TV] Time: 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT
Welterweight bout: Nate Diaz vs. Rory MacDonald
Welterweight bout: Jake Ellenberger vs. Sean Pierson

UFC 129 Main Card [Pay-Per-View] Time: 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT
Welterweight championship bout: Georges St. Pierre vs. Jake Shields
Featherweight championship bout: Jose Aldo vs. Mark Hominick
Light Heavyweight bout: Vladimir Matyushenko vs. Jason Brilz
Light Heavyweight bout: Lyoto Machida vs. Randy Couture
Lightweight bout: Ben Henderson vs. Mark Bocek