Mayweather vs. Ortiz to appear live in movie theaters nationwide

This fall, two of boxing’s greatest champions will faceoff in one of the most anticipated matches of the year. NCM Fathom and Golden Boy Promotions bring you Floyd “Money” Mayweather vs. “Vicious” Victor Ortiz LIVE broadcast from the MGM Grand in Las Vegas to movie theaters nationwide to give you ringside seating to catch every punch, jab and KO.

The in-theater event features four incredible matches. First, live from Las Vegas, young up-and-comer, Jessie Vargas takes on the #8 rated WBC Super Lightweight Contender, Josesito Lopez. Next, Mexican boxing legend, Erik Morales takes the ring against the power punching Argentine, Lucas Matthysse for the WBC super lightweight world championship. The event then turns to Los Angeles where rising Mexican superstar, Canelo Alvarez will defend his WBC super welterweight championship against Alfonso Gomez live from the Staples Center. Then it’s back to the main event in Las Vegas with the WBC welterweight world championship mega-fight between Floyd Mayweather and Victor Ortiz.

Don’t miss the biggest international boxing event of 2011 when the three world championship fights appear in movie theaters nationwide for only one night on Saturday, September 17th at 9:00pm ET/ 8:00pm CT/ 7:00pm MT/ 6:00pm PT.

For more details about the event, including information on participating theaters and tickets, visit: http://www.fathomevents.com/