Free UFC 144: Edgar vs. Henderson Fights on Facebook and FX

Before the Pay-Per-View broadcast of UFC 144: Frankie Edgar vs. Benson Henderson the UFC will broadcast free preliminary MMA fights online and on TV. If you have a Facebook all you have to do is visit the official UFC facebook page (facebook.com/UFC) and click like to watch the life streaming featherweight fight between Zhang Tiequan of China and Japan’s Issei Tamura.

After the live stream of UFC 144 on Facebook, you can than switch over to your TV set and if you have the cable station FX you can watch 4 more live free preliminary fights. The FX card will feature former K1 star Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto and former PRIDE champion Takanori Gomi.

The UFC 144: Edgar vs. Henderson PPV event will take place live on Saturday, February 25, 2012 from the Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan, and will feature the return of former PRIDE fighter Quinton “Rampage” Jackson to Japan, and the lightweight title fight between UFC champion Frankie Edgar and challenger former WEC champion Benson Henderson.

UFC 144 Free Facebook Fight (7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT): Featherweight bout: Zhang Tiequan vs. Issei Tamura

UFC 144 FX  Televised Preliminary Fight Card (8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT): Bantamweight bout: Takeya Mizugaki vs. Chris Cariaso, Middleweight bout: Riki Fukuda vs. Steve Cantwell, Bantamweight bout: Norifumi Yamamoto vs. Vaughan Lee, Lightweight bout: Takanori Gomi vs. Eiji Mitsuoka.